Box Set

Bass Communion

Box Set

Year: 2014
Label: Tonefloat (tf129-1, tf129-2, tf129-3 & tf129-4)
Format: 4 X CD Box Set

CD ONE - Vajrayana / Indicates Void
Aum Shinrikyo
Ghosts On Magnetic Tape - Outtake
Indicates Void I
Indicates Void II
Indicates Void III
Indicates Void IV

CD TWO - Pacific Codex
Pacific Codex

CD THREE - Reconstructions
After Dark
Behind These Silent Eyes

CD FOUR - Litany / Temporal
Litany 1
Litany 2
The Flight Of Song
Temporal A
Temporal B

Limited edition (2.000 copies) box set collecting many Bass Communion rarities, most of which were previously only released on vinyl. Each disc comes in its own Japanese style mini album cardboard sleeve with innerbag, collectively housed in a hardback slipcase box with a 60-page booklet.

Box set consists of:

CD1: Vajrayana / Indicates Void (tf129-1)
Contains the tracks from the “Vajrayana” 7-inch vinyl single from 2004 (Bass Communion – Vajrayana / Aum Shinrikyo) in previously unreleased full length versions (edited down for the vinyl), the tracks from the “Indicates Void” limited edition (300 copies) vinyl LP from 2005 (Bass Communion – Indicates Void), plus the bonus track from side four of the 2LP vinyl edition of “Ghosts on Magnetic Tape” from 2006 (Bass Communion – Ghosts On Magnetic Tape).

CD2: Pacific Codex (tf129-2)
Previously released as “Pacific Codex” in a limited edition of 1.000 CD/DVDA box sets in 2008 (Bass Communion – Pacific Codex).

CD3: Reconstructions (tf129-3)
Contains five remixes done for Darkroom, The Use of Ashes, Theo Travis, Andrew Liles, and Pyramids, most of which make their first appearance on CD. The Theo Travis remix is a previously unused version.

CD4: Litany / Temporal (tf129-4)
Contains the “Litany” 12-inch single from 2009 (Bass Communion – Litany), and a remix for 3 Seconds of Air previously only released on vinyl in 2009. The set concludes with the previously unreleased “Temporal”, recorded in 2012 using only the sounds of clocks and other time-keeping devices as a sound source (inspired by Harrison Birtwistle’s 1971 piece “Chronometer”, which used the same approach).

“Vajrayana” and “Aum Shinrikyo” recorded in 2001.
“Ghosts On Magnetic Tape – Outtake” and “After Dark” recorded in 2003.
“Indicates Void” recorded in 2005, except “Indicates Void IV” recorded in 1998.
“Pacific Codex”, “Mousehill”, and “Behind These Silent Eyes” recorded in 2006.
“537171NR848492C” recorded in 2007.
“Wvndrkmmer” recorded in 2008.
“Litany” and “The Flight Of Song” recorded in 2009.
“Temporal” recorded in 2012.