Die Nibelungen


Die Nibelungen

Year: 2019
Label: Pelagic Records (PEL119-V)
Format: LP (Colour in Colour Vinyl) / LP (Black Vinyl)

Die Nibelungen - Part One

Die Nibelungen - Part Two

On September 3rd 2016, Årabrot Speciale stood ready at Verdensteatret in Tromsø.

Årabrot consisted of Kjetil nernes, Karin Park, Ane Marthe Sørlien Holen, Andrew Liles  and Alex Macarte.

Fans of Årabrot that assumed that this would be five hours of continuous flat pedal and a wall of noise were surprised.

Årabrot’s Die Nibelungen piece has both quiet, melodic and atmospheric parts, something that makes the loud and hard parts possibly even more monumental than what we expected.

The concert was recorded and Andrew Liles edited and mixed all the parts which make up this album.

This album is a documentation of what Årabrot are capable of… the silent movie has never been less quiet.

Released in standard black vinyl and very limited edition of colour in colour vinyl.